Busy as a Bee!

Its been such a very hectic couple of weeks! Between constant updates of hurricane Irma, my nieces birthday and planning my daughters, waiting to find out where Mikey is getting stationed, and dealing with the stress of finding out he’s going to Japan. Not to mention he everyday stress of work and dealing with 4 toddlers every day!

It’s been hard to find time to brush my hair, let alone write anything! I have all these thoughts in my head and no time! 

Do you ever feel that way? Like you’re constantly running behind and no matter how many things you check off your daunting to-do list, you still can’t catch up. 

When you have toddlers around, that is a constant feeling! However, these past weeks just seem to be so much worse. 

My poor hair is in dire need of attention and my makeup hasn’t been touched in days. My laundry? Yeah let’s not talk about that! 

So needless to say it’s been hard to keep up with the blogging, but I promise I’ll be back on it soon!

Thank you to everyone who takes time to ready what we have to say!

-A.

Author: smudgesonmymirror

A dynamic mother/daughter duo that has overcome obstacles and chosen to embrace our experiences rather than to change our view of ourselves. Lovingly labeled by Gigi or Mommy, the tone and messages in each post will reflect generational viewpoints and family continuances.

Leave a Reply

