Sympathy: Daily Prompt

A simple poem that we have all chanted in our minds as we face those who “support us” but also support the very system that has broken our homes and tried to break our spirits.  Side note, I am beyond bored being away from home and so ready for my Florida sunshine! So I appreciate this outlet to pass a little time 🙂

 

“I’m sorry you are going through this,”

“I’m sorry that I didn’t know.”

“I’m sorry that this happened.”

“I’m sorry but I have to go.”

LEAVE! But take your sympathy

Because your choice to not know,

Your choice to turn your head

Your choice to accept these injustices

Has led to these empty beds.

Do not offer sympathy

Offer actions, change, support

Do not choose to allow

The injustices of Family Court

 

If you are not part of the solution, you are part of the problem,

“Gigi”

 

Sympathy

 

Author: smudgesonmymirror

A dynamic mother/daughter duo that has overcome obstacles and chosen to embrace our experiences rather than to change our view of ourselves. Lovingly labeled by Gigi or Mommy, the tone and messages in each post will reflect generational viewpoints and family continuances.

1 thought on “Sympathy: Daily Prompt”

Leave a Reply

